Thinking out Loud-First Post!

Hello friends!

A happy Friday Eve to you all. I don’t even know where to start. My heart is so full of excitement and anticipation. I’ve been reading healthy living blogs for years and always wanted to start one of my own, but the time never quite seemed right, ya know? I guess the time has come!

First, I’ll let you get to know me a little. My name is Evangeline, Vangie for short, and I’m a teen living in PA. Not a SUPER exciting state, but that’s okay with me. I love the scenic hiking trails (hey Appalachian Trail talking about you), the local organic farms, the little towns with friendly people. It’s a good place.

I’m a chica who loves the outdoors; it’s definitely my happy place. So, it would only make sense that some of my favorite activities are outside. I love running, outdoor yoga, hiking, gardening, just to name a few. I feel so blessed to live in an area with lots of opportunities to be in nature and experience the creation of our glorious Creator.

Enough about me, on to the blog! Here’s a little run down of what to generally expect.

Healthy Recipes (mostly plant-based)

20160629_123031
Hmmm fooood.

Day in the Life

Updates about College

20160709_145237
College visit to JMU.

Thinking out Loud

What I Ate Wednesday

20160706_104228
Love me some nut butter.

Workouts?

So lots of fun stuff! Of course this list will evolve as I grow my blog and find new interests, but I hope you’ll join me for the journey! Any suggestions and comments are always welcome : )

Linking up with Running with Spoons

 

4 thoughts on “Thinking out Loud-First Post!

  1. Hey girl! Welcome to the blogging world 🙂 I love that you are mostly plant-based (vegan girl here!) and love being outside. Can’t wait to keep reading (I see your next post is already something I would love)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by! Your comment made my day! I am so excited to become better acquainted with the blogging world and get to know the wonderful people behind the blogs. Also, I’m fangirling a little bit because I read your blog often, and I am sooo inspired by your lifestyle and running 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

