Day in the Life-WIAW #1

Hello friendly faces!

I figured that a day in the life post would be the perfect opportunity to let any readers out there in the blogisphere get to know me better. Wednesday’s are also What I Ate Wednesday, which is by far one of my favorite link ups, and I’m combining to two so I can showcase my eats as well.

Remember that WIAW is not about judgement or comparison. It’s a way share ideas and recipes and our love of food 😀 Every person has a wonderfully unique body, so take care of it in a way that fits your needs. This post is just an example of what my day looks like. Some days I eat lots of veggies and spend time cooking. Other days I eat banana pb toast for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and then sit down with a pint of vegan coconut ice cream and binge watch Netflix. It’s called balance. Now on to the food!

7:00am-I didn’t set an alarm clock this particular morning, which felt glorious. I just woke up when my body was ready. I got dressed, drank a big cup of water, checked social media, and chatted with my parents before they left for work. I was planning on running, but I wasn’t feeling it so I started breakfast instead. 

8:00am-Breakfast! I made a spinach berry smoothie, but I’ll spare you the picture because honestly it was poo brown colored. I drank half and then threw the rest out because it tasted weird. I guess you win some you lose some. Definite lose. The waffles made up for it though.

20160718_075345
Gluten free Zucchini Bread Waffles/ almond butter/ a banana.

8:30am-Quiet time and devotions before tackling my to do list. 

9:00am-Worked on summer work for my AP classes this fall. Blah, but actually not that bad. 

20160718_103136
Werk werk werk

11:00am-Worked on some blog stuff. I finally got a list of previous races up. More to come! 

11:30am-I went for a quick, HOT 2 mile warm up run and then came back and did this workout 4x through. 

20160718_122404
HOW DOES THE HUMAN BODY SWEAT SO MUCH?

12:30pm-Came downstairs and started prepping some veggie to roast while I showered. Checked our garden for any veggies to harvest. LOTS of zucchini but the tomatoes, beets, and carrots are taking their time. Threw a load of laundry in the machine. 

20160718_123531
Still too small 🙂

1:15pm-I finally got around to nomming on lunch while watching Grey’s Anatomy. 

20160718_132312
Sweet potato/ zucchini/ kale/ tomatoes/ peas/ 1/2 an avocado.
20160718_133706
Absolute favorite brand of kombucha.

2:30pm- I was still feeling hungry, so I grabbed a snack to munch on. I read a little, answered some emails, and folded and put away the laundry. 

2016-07-18 14.45.19 (1).png
These muffins/ sunflower seed butter/ coconut oil.

4:30pm to 8:30pm-Went to my real job. I work at a local college in the cafeteria. Tonight I was working the floor, which is basically restocking cups, pans of food, picking up messes, and then vacuuming and wiping down tables. 

20160718_163434

8:30pm-I made my self a quick dinner and watched another episode of Grey’s Anatomy.

20160718_204525
Vegan quesadilla (refried beans, zucchini, vegan yogurt, salsa) / broccoli

 

9:00pm-Quick snack and then up to bed and finished typing up this post. 

20160718_210328
Warm almond milk/ dark chocolate/ frozen strawberries

 

9:30pm-Got ready for bed and spent some time reading blogs and wasting time on the interwebs. 

10:00pm-Sweet sleep 🙂 

There you have it. A sample my daily eats, workouts, and general life happenings. Let me know in the comments if you enjoyed this type of post. I know for me, I like seeing what other people are up to and eating, but this that might not be the case for everyone. Ultimately you’re the reader, so I want to put out content you are interested in!

Bye loves ❤

Linking up with The Big Man’s World.


 

So Tell Me…

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten so far this week?

Any other Grey’s Anatomy fans out there?

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Day in the Life-WIAW #1

  1. I LOVE seeing what other bloggers are up to. Kudos for going out on a run at a hotter time of the day!

    Where are you in your devotions? I’m in Romans 12. It’s been so amazing to learn more about me as God’s child being a testimony to His mercy and love and His perfect will… It’s humbling too.

    And your garden looks just beautiful! It’s really incredible how God made plants to grow and flourish and give us delicious eats for His glory!

    Like

    1. Glad to hear you enjoy this type of post! Right now I’m reading through Acts. It’s so awesome to see how God worked through Paul, and it reminds me that no matter what my past has been, it can be redeemed!

      Plants are so cool, right! I love watching my garden grow 🙂

      Like

  2. I love DITL posts the most when it comes to reading blogs. I like to get to know others and have made some really great friendships that way. The best thing I’ve eaten this week was a scone I made. Either that or my favorite sandwich at work. Seitan, hummus and avocado all on two pieces of bread. DELICIOUS!

    Like

    1. I saw those German Chocolate Scones on your blog, and they look amazing!

      Oooh I like the sound of that sandwich. I just tried seitan a few weeks ago, and I really like it. Also anything with avocado is a winner in my book 🙂

      Like

  3. Mmmm your bedtime snack screams comfort. I’ve never tried warming up my almond milk, but it would definitely be the perfect companion to my nightly chocolate cap.
    Good for you to carry on a job through classes! Busy busy!!

    Like

  4. Wow this day of eats looks incredible- I will take it all please! That lunch bowl looks so colorful & delicious! lately I have been loving sesame ginger tofu with fresh green beans & brown rice + homemade sushi!

    Like

Leave a Reply

