WIAW #4: Day in the Life

Happy Hump Day beautiful people!

It’s Wednesday which means What I Ate Wednesday. If you’re new around here and are thinking “what in tarnation is happening?!?” check out the mastermind behind this link up, Jenn, at Peas and Crayon. I know I shared a day in the life post a few weeks ago, but it was a work day. Today I’m sharing my eats and activities for a day when I don’t work. Crazy right…

WIAW+tag

Thanks to Laura for hosting today!

On to the food!

7:30am: I slept in! Okay don’t roll your eyes. I’ve been waking up between 5:30am and 6:00am, so this felt like I slept in. And it. Was. Wonderful. I did my usual morning stuff…washed my face, put workout clothes on, and then I came downstairs and checked social media, etc. 

8:00am: Breakfast! Sometimes in the morning, I’m so hungry I feel physically ill. No bueno, maybe I need a bigger nighttime snack. 

20160808_075109
Zucchini oats// banana// goji berries// pb// cinnamon

8:30am: Devotions followed by some blog reading. 

9:00am: I told myself I HAD to be productive, so I cleaned the kitchen, my bathroom, and vacuumed. All of which had been neglected for far too long, yikes. 

10:00am: I baked a ridiculous amount of zucchini muffins. We had this huge zucchini that was begging to be baked with. It made 2 dozen muffins and one cake. 

20160808_10274320160808_120111

12:00pm: I don’t know what happened, but I looked up from my baking adventure and it was 12 already! I also wrote/answered some emails during this time, and some tree trimmers came and cut down a tree in our yard. 

1:00pm: I sat down for lunch and watched an episode of Grey’s Anatomy. I love summer life ❤

2016-08-08 15.06.08 (1)
super salad combo: sweet potato// artichokes// lettuce// beets// tomato// cabbage// hummus

1:30pm: Cleaned up the kitchen from lunch and baking muffins.

2:00pm: Worked on AP Biology summer work an panicked a little because it’s gonna be hard. Ate a snack a some point. (Banana and a spoonful of cashew butter)

3:30pm: I didn’t finish all of my work. But I made a big dent, and I have the rest of the week to finish it. Then I put away laundry, and I made my bed because I had washed my sheets. Put my sneakers on and packed a change of clothes. 

4:00pm Headed over to Kaden’s house to workout. I LOVE having a workout buddy, especially her because she goes hard. I try to keep up…

20160808_162416
beautiful drive over (scene from my driveway…I’m safe I promise)

5:30pm: We finished our workout and showered before making dinner. 

5:45pm: We prepped veggies and started to boil quinoa for stir fry. Yum!

20160808_180310

20160808_182200
quinoa// avocado// veggies

6:20-7:30pm: We ate and talked outside. I love spending time with this lovely lady. I swear every time we talk I feel so much better. It’s such a blessing to have a friend who listens gently but isn’t afraid to push you to grow. We’re almost always on the same brainwave too; we’re practically  twins. Also, she lives in the mountains and has beautiful views all around. It’s so peaceful ❤

20160808_182312

7:30-9:15pm: I finally got to watch the Olympics! I just have Netflix at home, and there is no sane way to stream the Olympics. Yay for friends who do though! We watched tennis, diving, and a little swimming. HOLY COW Serena is incredible. 

20160808_194241

We also made dessert bowls to eat while we watched. 

20160808_192403
banana// strawbs// pb// choco chips// goji berries
20160808_195309
sleepytime tea

9:30-I headed home. Everyone was asleep already, so I tiptoed upstairs, took my contacts out, brushed my teeth, and went to bed. 

It was a super day! I was mostly productive, and I got to cook and veg with my kindred spirit. Also…LOADS of good food. On another note, I have been easing off the pb of late because I think it messes with my tummy. Today confirmed that…I ate much more than I have been, and tummy is angry with me 😦 Oh well, good thing I love almond butter and all the other non-peanut nut butters.

Don’t forget to check out what everyone else is eating!

Bye loves ❤


So tell me…

What’s your favorite Olympic sport to watch?

Have you ever had issues with pb?

What’s the best thing you’ve eaten today…or this week?

13 thoughts on “WIAW #4: Day in the Life

  1. I’ve never had allergic issues with PB, thankfully. If i did I guess i would just eat almond butter? Also, I love having workout buddies too to talk to and encourage me to keep going when I would give up. I love how you are so disciplined; that is a gift! 🙂 I went to bed at midnight last night. That’s cause I always write a blog post way too late. Today I’m hoping to do it a bit earlier. Have a super blessed day in our Lord sweet sister!

    Like

    1. Workout buddies are wonderful. I wish I could have one every time I worked out. I would probably be much more motivated 🙂 I often stay up way to late editing and writing posts too, and I feel it in the morning. I hope you can get lots of sleep tonight though.

      Like

  2. Um I need to make that oatmeal bowl. I just finished some oats, but they were not as pretty and probably not as delicious as that! I love goji berries and always forget to add them to things.

    Like

    1. You should! I LOVE oatmeal bowls. They’re so filling and comforting. I do the same thing with goji berries though. I’ve had a package of them for probably over a month(oops!), and I just keep forgetting to use them. They have a great texture and taste though.

      Like

    1. I usually mix 1/2 cup oats, 3-4 T grated zucchini, cinnamon, a pinch of salt, 1 T flaxseed, and about 1 1/2 cup of water in a pan and simmer it until the oats are soft. Zucchini doesn’t taste like a lot, so it just adds texture and veggies 🙂 I found the goji berries at the BB’s in Newburg. I had never tried them before, so it was such a fun find!
      Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment! Happy Wednesday 🙂

      Like

  3. I do not get to watch the Olympics either 😦 I stay up to date on social media, but there’s nothing like the real thing. It’s the only time every 4 years I want regular TV.
    The best thing I ate today was a bagel sandwich with avocado and toffutti (vegan cream cheese)
    I totally shredded a zucchini last week to make zoats, but I ended up stirring them into my waffle batter instead, so I still need to make that. They look great!

    Like

    1. I’ve been craving a good bagel sandwich. I recently tried Kite Hill’s chive vegan cream cheese; it was super good. It’s so awesome that there are so many great vegan dairy alternatives. Happy Wednesday Ellie 🙂

      Like

  4. What a lovely day!! Your own morning, baking and homework productivity, a dinner date with a friend and evening spent chatting together… this one goes in the lovely memories vault, I say.
    Not to mention that dessert bowl. Mmmmmm.
    I sure hope peanut butter isn’t the culprit to your tummy issues – that would be quite disappointing! But as you say, almond butter is a mighty fine alternative.

    Like

    1. It was such a nice a day. I have to go back to school, in about a week, and it felt so good to have an awesome day like that before the stress and busyness of the school year starts. I also hope pb isn’t the cause of my stomach pain because it’s basically my favorite food 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

