Top 3 Friday #1

Happy Friday friends.

It’s 2:00am, as I’m writing this, and I am WIDE AWAKE. This almost never happens to me. Scratch that, I think this is a completely new experience for me. I’m feeling okay now, but I think I’ll need a nap at some point…

Anyway, I’m taking this extra time to type up my first Top 3 Friday!  I’m linking up with Kate from The Domestikated Life, to share my favorite eats, highs and lows, and everything in between.

Top 3 Foods

1. This veggie burger. I’m actually sharing the recipe sometime next week! They’re freezable which is awesome for any busy students returning to school who need to access to quick, healthy food, i.e. me.

20160813_183005

2. This bowl of oatmeal. If you haven’t figured this out about me yet, I love oatmeal bowls. There is so much room for creativity. Ahh I could eat oatmeal every. single. day.

oatmealwithalmondbutter

3. This random veggie bowl. I ate it last night for dinner, but I can’t even remember what was in it…Ooops. It was yummy. I remember that much.

veggiebowl

Top 3 Lows

1. Realizing that I actually have to go back to school in about three days and feeling some major anxiety about it. I’m having a lot of conflicting emotions. Summer life…I will miss you.

2. Not be able to sleep right now. I would like to sleep.

3. I didn’t get to see my farm family this week. I got too busy, so I just had to prioritize other things which is difficult. I love seeing them and working with them.

Top 3 Highs

1. I had a lovely run with the Padre yesterday. The weather was perfect, the pace the perfect, the conversation was perfect. Good, good run.

 

runningdad2.png

2. Finished all my summer work! It feels good to be freeeee and just have the last few days to soak up the last drops of summer.

3. I found a tomato horn worm. They’re actually no bueno and super destructive, but look how cute he is. It looks like he’s praying…”Dwear Lord, puwez don’t wet these people kill me. I’m just a wittle caterpillwer.”

catapiller

Top 3 Screenshots

Screenshot_2016-08-19-02-47-51

Screenshot_2016-08-19-02-50-17

Screenshot_2016-08-19-02-49-39

Top 3 Blog Posts (so hard to pick only three 🙂 )

The Aftermath of the Bonk via Eat Run Pavement

Eating Like an Athlete Not a Dieter via Katalyst Health

Your _____ Doesn’t Define You via Erin’s Inside Job

Alrighty. I’m going to try and get some rest. Hope you all have a fantastic Friday.

Bye loves ❤


So tell me…

Three highs and three lows from your week?

Do you ever wake up at random times and are unable to sleep?

7 thoughts on “Top 3 Friday #1

  1. The way you reacted to that tomato horn worm is funny… 🙂 God’s creatures are cute, even though some can be a nuisance (as a result of the fall.) I know how it is to be struggling with sleep dear sister; sometimes I think it happens because God wants us to stay awake and spend time in prayer and meditation? And I love oatmeal too. It’s like a blank canvas that you can splash all sorts of different colors (aka: toppings) onto. 🙂

    Like

  2. THANK YOU FOR SHARING MY POST LOVE ❤ ❤ ❤
    Also, thanks for keeping it real with all your posts and life. 🙂 I totally have days I can't sleep. I need to research this, but don't really think about it until the moment. Then I also don't want to move to check it out. I think it has to do with my job :-/
    Have a great weekend!

    Like

    1. OF COURSE, I LOVED IT SO MUCH 😀 I would love to learn more about what prevents sleep. For me, it’s usually my brain freaking out and going over every detail of my day and telling me all the things I did wrong. Argh it’s the worst. I would love to read a post about sleep patterns from the perspective of a health coach. Wink, wink, nudge, nudge 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Insomnia can also stem from overtraining or fatigue. It’s funny because you are exhausted all day, and then can’t sleep. I’ll totally add it to my blog post list (or newsletter!)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post girl.
    Not being able to sleep is the worst. I’m glad you were still able to get work done and have a good run! I have mixed feelings about summer ending, but I’m excited for a new adventure!

    Like

    1. Thank you for hosting and allowing me to share my thoughts. I slept so much better last night, so that’s a win! I’m so excited for you as you start the internship coming up this fall. I can relate to the mixed feelings though. When we start anything new, there is a lot to process. Best wishes and happy weekend!

      Like

Leave a Reply

