Link Love – 8/21

Hi my friends!

How is your weekend so far? I hope it’s been everything you hoped for.

I was looking over all the posts I’ve published lately, and I realized I only shared one link love. Silly me. Link love is the best! Thanks Amanda for hosting.

Link-Love

Fitness:

31 Ways You Can Use Sliders to Get a Full-Body Workout via Greatist – If you don’t have sliders, paper plates work well on carpet and towels on wooden floors. 

Lower Body Circuit Workout via Sweet and Strong Blog – I tried this yesterday post run, only one round of each circuit, and I was dead. It’s a good one. 

3 Minutes Strength + 2 Minutes Cardio via Nut Butter Runner – I love mixing up strength and cardio. 

Life and Wellness:

Why Snacking Doesn’t Make You Fat via Beauty in Christ – I’m a huge proponent of mindful snacking. 

5 Tips to Making the College Move Easier via Life of Endurance – This was so helpful. College is still a year away, but I’m trying to soak up all the info I can before it comes. 

The One Reminder All Runners Need via Tina Muir – Good reminder for runners of all levels. 

Funnies:

Little Chocolate Donuts SNL via NBC – ARGH this is funny, but the real life implications are so not funny. I get so upset when I see commercials with Olympic competitors supporting junk food. 

Usain Bolt Smiled for the Camera Mid-Race and it became a Meme via Buzzfeed

16 Times the New Brooklyn Whole Foods Went Too Far via Buzzfeed 

Recipes:

Mediterranean Bowl  via Minimalist Baker – This looks delicious. 

Peanut Butter Cup Apple Nachos via Katalyst Health – Apple nachos…be still my heart.

The Best Banana Muffins via My Little Tablespoon – So I was stalking Cora’s blog for recipes, and I stumbled across this gem of a recipe. So delicious. This girl is a muffin genius. 

Apple Pie Peanut Butter Mug Cake via Cotter Crunch – Vegan AND gluten free AND scrumptious.

Hope these were helpful! Do something that makes you happy before the weekend ends.

Bye loves ❤


So tell me…

What did you do/are going to do this weekend? 

What are your favorite links to see? (life, fitness, food, etc)

How are you doing? Anything I should know 🙂 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Link Love – 8/21

  1. Such good links! Kat’s Apple nachos are perfect, and I’ll definitely be checking out that mug cake. Mmmmm. Thanks for including my muffins, love!! Those are definitely my favorite – no bias at all 🙂

    Like

    1. Of course, friend! I can say, honestly no bias whatsoever, that your muffin recipe is the BEST banana muffin recipe I have found to date. The texture is perfect. They’re not too sweet but still sweet enough. PERFECTION. Hope you’re having tons of fun in Scotland!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

