Week in Review: Long Runs, Meal Prep, College

Happy Monday my lovely friends.

Give me a moment to make probably the most cliched statement in the history of my high school career. Tomorrow is the first day of my last year of high school. What? How did that happen? I’m feeling so thankful for all the growth between middle school and high school, but that’s a post for a different day.

Okay, thanks for humoring me. It’s time for week in review with Meg. Let’s get this party started! Yes, making lists is my type of party. I’m a dork.

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

-Got a long run in, for the first time in probably three weeks. It was okay…hot but okay. I felt REALLY dehydrated and shaky afterwards though. I’m happy it’s done.

runningselfie

-Got to meet all the new students coming this year at our new student luncheon.

-Meal prepped a big batch of quinoa, theseΒ vegan zucchini muffins, and veggie burgers for next week’s lunches.

mealprep8_20

-Finished all of my summer work. Essays written, maps labeled, chapters read, questions answered. Hallelujah!

-Filled out an application for University of Pittsburgh and Boston University. I’m feeling anxious about college. It’s all so foreign and unknown, and that scares me. I know I shouldn’t be. It’s in God’s hands. My heart knows that, but my brain, as usual, is struggling to accept and rest in that fact.

-Hopefully by the time this is published, I will have done my school shopping.

-Typed up a veggie burger recipe for the blog and hope to post it Friday.

veggieburgersandwich

-Spent time with my dear friend before she leaves for college on Tuesday. I am SO excited for her. She’s going to kill it college!

-Helped one of my teachers move boxes and stuff into his room.

-Got accepted into the BGB Community (bloggers gonna blog). I’m now a certified unicorn! But seriously, I’m so excited to connect with other bloggers and learn a bunch. What a blessing toΒ have the opportunity to be apart of this, especially since my blog is still a baby.

That’s it from me. Make sure to check out what everyone did last week.

Bye loves ❀


So tell me…

What’s something you accomplished last week that you’re really proud of?

Do you meal prep?

9 thoughts on “Week in Review: Long Runs, Meal Prep, College

  1. Congrats on starting your last year of high school! Have so much fun!
    I bet you’ll kill it in college too πŸ˜‰ That college application process though–very stressful and bureaucratic. For me, at least, it was not an accurate preview of how much fun college actually can be.

    Like

    1. Thank you! It’s so encouraging to hear that from you. I understand that the applications need to be thorough, but man it’s a little over the top at times! I’m super excited for college; it’ll be a change but a good change. Happy Monday!

      Like

  2. I’m such a huge fan of veggie burgers. I can’t wait to see your recipe too.

    Enjoy this last year of high school. I still have such fond memories of mine…god, I sound old. Anyway, don’t be worried about college. It was the best experience of my life. I’d go back and relive it if I could, partially because I met the Hubby there. It’s an awesome time though filled with independence, learning, shenanigans, new beginnings, cool friendships….you’ll love it.

    Congrats on the long run and all the meal prep. Zucchini muffins are awesome.

    Happy Monday and thanks for linking up.

    Like

    1. I appreciate those reminders so much. I’m looking forward to all the opportunities in college and figuring out how to adult. (actually not really looking forward to that last one, I’m pretty terrified of adulting) Anyway it’ll be a interesting time! Thanks for hosting as always πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Welcome to BGB! I’ve only been in it a couple months but have already learned so much!! Those burgers looks fabulous, I can’t wait to see the recipe πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Thanks Ellie! I’m really looking forward to meeting other new bloggers through BGB. Honestly though, I joined the facebook group, but I don’t know what to after that…I need to figure out messaging etiquette so I don’t do something stupid πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Those veggie burgers look amazing. You are so awesome with your meal prep, when I was in high school I used to eat pop tarts for lunch. Well before I started my healthy journey. Good luck with your first day of Senior year!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I’ve never had a pop tart! I need to try one eventually just to say I have. Definitely had my fair share of cereal lunches though. It’s such a blessing to have some extra time to meal prep πŸ™‚ We’ll see how long it lasts throughout the school year…

      Like

Leave a Reply

