Week in Review: Dino Poop, Pho, and Butterflies

Hello friends.

Last week was…full. In mostly good ways. What an interesting week it was though. I’m linking up with Meg for Week in Review. Let’s get listing.

Week-In-Review-Button-Final

School was extra busy. The end of the first marking period is this Wednesday, so I had several last minute projects and tests assigned by teachers.

Traveled to D.C. with my school’s literary club to see The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time. Such a phenomenal play. If you’ve read the book or seen the play…what did you think about it?

20161022_130242.jpg

2016-10-23-22.01.13.png.png

Went to a NSH meeting and a Student Council meeting. Mini-THON is in the works, and I’m super excited!

Grocery shopped.

Went to a noodle place, called Issei Noodle, with the padre. If you’re ever in the Carlisle area, go there. They serve authentic Vietnamese food, and the owners are so sweet.

20161020_182720.jpg

20161020_173109.jpg

Almost finished Straight Man, by Richard Russo. I’m slowly but surely making my way through it.

On the same D.C. trip, our group went to the Natural History Museum, and I got to walk through the butterfly exhibit, which was AWESOME. I felt like I was in a fairy tale…a really humid, tropical fairy tale but still a fairy tale.

20161022_104658.jpg

20161022_105503.jpg

2016-10-23-22.00.21.png.png
I appreciated this too much

Ate lots of this ice cream. It’s guuud.

2016-10-23-21.58.07.png.png
pardon my toes

Published three posts:

17 Lessons In 17 Years

WIAW #12: Why I Ate What I Ate

Hearty Banana Bagel Recipe (Vegan + Fruit Sweetened)

Kaden came over on Friday and baked with me. Then my dad, Kaden, and I watched the new Ghostbusters movie. It was a hoot! Melissa McCarthy is one of a kind.

On my way to school this week, I can’t remember which day it was…maybe Wednesday, I got to see a lovely sunrise. It made me so thankful for the lovely planet we live on, and our Creator who made it all.

20161019_064649.jpg

Celebrated my birthday on Sunday with the family. So much gratitude for the loving, forgiving people they are ❤

Bye loves.


So tell me…

Have you heard about The Curious Case of the Dog in the Night-Time?

Name one thing from the previous week that you’re grateful for.

Vietnamese food? Yay or nay? 

14 thoughts on “Week in Review: Dino Poop, Pho, and Butterflies

  1. Happy Belated Birthday. It sounds like a lovely week leading up to a great birthday weekend. What a fun trip to DC. I have family there although it’s been years and years since I’ve been. I should change that, especially now that I’ve got Ave.

    I want to see the new Ghostbusters movie. I’m glad you liked it.

    Beautiful sunrise.

    Happy Monday and thanks for linking up.

    Like

  2. Happy Belated Birthday! I can’t say I’ve ever had Vietnamese food, but I love trying anything authentic. I haven’t been into the DC museums in awhile, I live about an hour away so I need to make sure I hit a few this Winter when it’s too cold to be outside.

    Like

  3. Happy Belated Birthday Vangie!! Hope you were able to enjoy the time with family without stressing over any school business.
    What a lovely week full of so many lovely little things! Sunrise, theatre, theatre and Pho!! Pho is one of my favorite meals to go out for, and its probably the cheapest thing you can find here Toronto. So much food in one bowl! I loved the new ghostbusters movie. So silly.

    Like

  4. Since Vietnamese food includes Pho, I DEFINITELY love it. I actually like most foods; though I used to be a super duper picky child. And you are so right ‘Vangie. WE live on an amazing earth; I can’t imagine what the new heavens and new earth will be like! I hope you had such an awesome birthday sister.

    Like

  5. We are going to watch the new ghostbusters movie on Halloween!! I’ve actually never been to a Vietnemese place, but I have made pho at home!

    Like

Leave a Reply

