Currently…December Edition

Hi you. How was your weekend? For real though, I want to know. Let me know in the comments. Mine was okay. I worked on Saturday, and then spent the rest of the day researching jobs for public health majors…fascinating, I know. For real though, it was exciting. There are so many opportunities, including things like involvement in the Peace Corp, which has been on my mind lately. Then, Sunday was church in the morning and homework all afternoon.

Some of my favorite lovely bloggers (like Polyglot JotRunning with Spoons, and Katalyst Health), do “Currently” posts. I really like them; they’re a nice way to catch up. Let’s catch up, shall we?

Currently eating…a little of this, a little of that. Eats have been weird lately. Oddly enough, smoothie and yogurt bowls have made a comeback. Who’d a thunk this girl would insist on hot oatmeal during the summer and cold smoothies during the winter. *shrugs* 

Currently reading…Leaving Time by Jodi PicoultAll of her writing is awesome, but I’m especially enjoying this one. (Update: I just finished it, and the ending is weird. You should still read it though because the writing is beautiful.) 

jodiepicoult.pngCurrently wishing…for Christmas break. I am r e a d y.

Currently feeling…overwhelmed. The end of the first semester is quickly approaching, and finals are on the horizon. I’ll have to say goodbye to some wonderful classes. It’s bittersweet. Sixth period AP World History will be sorely missed. It’s filled with nerdy, passionate, human-loving people. Oh and my teacher, she is just incredible. Incredible.

Currently waiting…for half marathon training to start! Ooh and for college decisions. I hear back from Boston University sometime this week.

Currently needing…one of those long, meaningful conversions that make you think but also answer some questions.

Currently wearing…PJs and fluffy socks, the attire that 90% of my posts are drafted in.

Currently listening to…this lovely classical piece. So calming.

Currently loving…this verse from Proverbs. I’ve been conflicted about changing my major and thinking that maybe Nutrition and Dietetics isn’t the best one for me, right now at least. It’s difficult to uproot my plans and trust that I’ll be led in the right direction, but my plans aren’t important. The Father has a perfect one, and it’s so much more wonderful than any I could ever dream up.

proverbs1921.jpg

Currently procrastinating…filling out scholarship applications. I know. I know. Free money. They’re such a pain in the butt though. Blah.

Consider yourself up to date. Now tell me…(look I even rhymed for you)

What are you currently feeling?

What are you currently needing?

What are you currently reading? 

 

10 thoughts on “Currently…December Edition

  1. Jodi Picoult is my FAVORITE author. I have so many of her books! Nineteen minute is a good one but so is Plain Truth. I love the twists and turns her books take.

    Like

  2. Why, thank you for asking. My weekend was alright. I mostly spent it grading, but because I had plenty of time and not a lot else to focus on, at least it wasn’t too stressful. Sorry about the end-of-the-semester stressors. It’s the most wonderful time of the year, right? :S I’m also sorry you had to say goodbye to the world history class, but I’m really glad that it was such an awesome class and that you had such an inspiring teacher!

    Like

  3. Ok babe so my weekend: I read a hell of a lot, Christmas shopped (yes, I just started doing that haha) and stocked my fridge with some fresh foods. Today, I started my job which was fun and nice to get back into the swing of things. I like being around other vegans.
    I read all Jodi Picoult’s books and LOVE her! OMG if I could meet one person or just talk to them about their process, it would be her.
    Going into the Peace Corps was on the back of my mind for a while, but not something I am passionate about, which I think you have to be in order to do something like that. Good for you!

    Only a few days left till break, you got this!

    Like

    1. Reading and Christmas shopping sound like awesome weekend activities. You deserve an easy going weekend after all of your ultramarathoning. You are such an inspiration ❤

      I'm glad your new job is going well! Working with people who share your passions and worldview is refreshing. And YES, Jodi Picoult is awesome. I love how intricately and beautifully she writes.

      Like

  4. I’ve never heard of that Jodi Piccoult book…I enjoyed Vanishing Acts though! Good luck as you finish up the final stretch before Winter break! Whens your last day?
    I’m currently listening to lots of Christmas music…namely Josh Groban’s christmas album 🙂 I am currently needing time off from work. I have off the week between christmas and new years and im really looking forward to it!

    Like

    1. It’s a relatively new one. Oooh I haven’t read Vanishing Acts. I’ll be sure to add that one to my list. My last day is the 22nd! I’m really ready for this break, as I’m sure you are too 😀 It’s coming soon. Hang on.

      Like

  5. Currently feeling… tired, but hopeful and happy. I”m so thankful for the Christmas season and celebrating Jesus Christ’s birth, the promise of eternal life, peace with God, and His peace that floods our hearts.

    I can NOT wait to do more holiday baking. 🙂 Currently reading? My Bible and another book about a man named Robert Murray McCheyne.

    Keep hoping and trusting God. God will lead you and direct you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

