Time for a Blogging Break

Hello friends.

I’ll be taking a short hiatus from blogging over the next week or so. These past few weeks have been tiring. I was sick last week, so physically I’m trying to get better. Half marathon training starts next week, and I am really excited for the structured workouts. But first, I need to make sure my body is healed completely before pushing too hard.

School has been busy. I am incredibly blessed to have such passionate, caring teachers, but any student will tell you this is a stressful time of year. Also, the semester is ending soon. Whaaat? They’re not kidding when they say senior year flies. Also, on Monday, I got a disappointing decision from one of my top colleges. I let myself be sad for a little bit, but ultimately, I’m at peace with it.

I’ve just been cranky and mopey lately. My parents have seen the worst of it (sorry mom and dad), and my current self is not one I’m happy with. I don’t want this to be a pity party post, but I do want to be honest with you. Also, through all of this, I am constantly reminded of God’s goodness. He is so patient, so forgiving.

This mini break will hopefully give me some extra time to spend reading, baking, and finding rest in doing things that make my heart happy. No worries though. I’ll be back. I want to push out some recipes for you all and also a few thoughtful posts. This feels so disjointed and choppy, my apologies. It’s just the current state of my brain, lots of thought hopping happening. Yikes. That’s a mouthful.

Anyhow…

Eat some good food this week. Take a long walk. Cuddle with your favorite book. Soak up a little Christmas cheer if you’re feeling Scrooge-ish.

Merry Christmas, lovely people ❤

 

7 thoughts on “Time for a Blogging Break

  1. Merry Christmas babe! Getting denied from anything sucks, but honestly, God has a plan. Whatever college you end up going to (or not going if you decide) will provide you with new life experiences, new friends and change. All good things 🙂
    See you in a few weeks ❤

    Like

  2. This is way delayed, but just wanted to say I’m sorry about the college news. Like Ellie said, the world really has a way of making these things turn out for us. I’m glad to hear you gave yourself time to be sad though – that’s expected – but that now you are feeling at peace. And I’m glad you are taking (by this time – took) this break. When we are feeling off it usually means we need to literally unplug ourselves. Like computers. Unplug…restart…plug back in. Bingo! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

