Week in Review: a little of this, a little of that.

Monday deserves some credit. No matter how much hostility we throw, it always comes back. Every. Single. Week. Now that, my friends, is dedication. That’s what I tell myself when I need to justify the presence of Monday. It’s all about those silver linings. Let me know in the comments how you make it through Monday. Coffee? Covfefe? (sorry, I had to) Pure willpower? Week-In-Review-Button-Final

If you’re coming up short, you can always head over to Clean Eats Fast Feets for a daily dose of baby cuteness and/or Meghan’s witty humor. Both are equally uplifting. But for now, let’s get listing.

Gave Nutrition on a Mission a brand new look. I spend a solid chunk of time working on the logo and deciding what theme to use. I realize this kind of blog editing is child’s play compared to what self-hosted bloggers have to go through. We have no idea what goes on behind the scenes. They work hard.

20170603_180326-1Celebrated Father’s Day and my sister-in-law’s birthday on Sunday. It was so special to celebrate these two people on the same day. My dad is one of my best friends. He’s self-less, creative, goofy, and always inspires me to pursue what I love. And Felicia, my sister-in-law, just blows me away. Her energy and resilient spirit, even when confronted with hard things, as a beautiful mama and genuine person, are infectious. I love these two very much.

Worked a few days here and there.

Was interviewed by a very friendly manager. He was so authentic and kind. That makes me happy. People like that give me hope. The job looks like a good fit, and I’ll be able to keep my current job too.

IMG_1433.JPGAte some chocolate cake. Cake tastes good. You should eat some cake soon.

IMG_1392Published a recipe for 5 Step Banana Muffins. They’re easy peasy to make and just as easy peasy to eat. 20170616_204226-1IMG_20170618_203623_601-1Enjoyed two beautifully painted sunsets.

“When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have set in place, what is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them?” 

Psalm 8: 3-5


So tell me…

Best way to combat the Monday blues.

Were you able to celebrate your dad, or someone who has been like a father to you, on Sunday? 

22 thoughts on “Week in Review: a little of this, a little of that.

  1. I love the new logo–clean and pretty!!! We had a lovely Father’s Day. We went to church and then took the hubs and my dad out to lunch. The kids actually behaved FOR AN HOUR at the restaurant. It was magical. P.S. I want that chocolate cake.

    Like

  2. Haha – damn Mondays. Just like the cat that keeps coming back, eh?

    Don’t downgrade the time you put into your new look and logo. That would have taken just as much time and effort. And it all looks fabulous, so I say it was worth it!

    You and I have similar thoughts on cake it seems. Chocolate. Eat. ❤

    Like

  3. If I go into Monday with a To Do list I usually am productive and forget about how tired I am. But lots of coffee is also necessary. And wow those sunsets are beautiful!

    Like

  4. I love that reminder to focus on the blessing that Mondays are; it is such a new day and a new week to remember that God’s mercies are new every single morning. And I hope you get that job; I’ll be praying! 🙂 Let us know what happens. And those sunsets are really really stunning. I love all the shades of color.

    Like

  5. I start every day with coffee although I leave the Covfefe to the experts; snort.

    The new design looks fabulous; so simple and clean. I really like it. Also I’m so glad you got to spend time with your family. Enjoying the company of people you love is good for the soul. Chocolate cake doesn’t hurt either. 😉

    Happy Monday and thanks for linking up.

    Like

  6. Mondays absolutely require coffee for me… okay, most days do right now. I’m also lucky because I get to work from home on Mondays and that is a huge help for me mentally as well getting in a Monday workout in the evening. I feel like it starts my week off the right way and gives me that needed boost of energy that is especially lacking when Monday rolls around.

    Like

  7. Well, there are songs written about Monday’s! My favorite is, Monday , Monday! Im off work now so its my sleep in & catch up day. Really love your photos , thanks! Pray you get the job, Vangie. I am so thankful for your spirit of learning& reaching out to others. Those kind of qualities will only bless your life, as Im sure you’ve already learned. Really liked the scripture also. 📖Have a Lord blessed day! I love you- AuntE.💞👏

    Like

  8. The new look is fab! And a weekend of celebrating the people you love, having a great interview, and chocolate cake sounds just about the way all weekends should go.

    Like

  9. I really like the new look. It is more like you 🙂 I spent some of Saturday with my dad and was reminded why I love him and that he loves me very much. I needed that because sometimes I forget. I worked Sunday, so Monday was more of the same…except people are more relaxed on the weekends, so I like that crowd more.

    Have a great week 🙂

    Like

  10. I feel like I haven’t had Monday blues in so long because in grad school, my weekends aren’t really a “break.” But I love what you say about it’s reliability. You’re totally right. It’s there for us every time.
    What beautiful sunsets. The pink one is especially a stunning photo. Wow.
    Glad to hear about your job interview! Hope it works out. Having a good manager and good coworkers can make a huge difference in a job. 🙂

    Like

  11. Love the new layout! It looks fab. The little beets and radishes on your header are adorable too. Those sunsets!!!!😍😍😍 Also, now I feel like I should get some cake.

    Today despite it starting with a random heavy downpour I scared away the Monday blues with my sister’s birthday ramen lunch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

